Many countries thought that children has to do homework in there free time.

Do you agree or disagree?

Most countries in the world believe that, homework should be done at home by the children. I think, I am largely disagreeing with the statement. My inclination is justified in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, relying on the fact that children are the blank slat, where what we write, makes their future, so if we putting them into pressure to do academic curriculum all the time, results into restricting their growth. They should give free time to think beyond school syllabus for growing their thinking horizon, which in turn lead them to invent something new in front of the world. To cite an example, there are many mathematicians and scientists such as sir Isaac Newton and Albert Einstein found great inventions in mathematics and science though they removed from the school. So homework is not the only thing which will make children more educated and knowledgable.

Furthermore if the free time of children utilised in homework then they would not have time to play physical activities such as sports and playing with their friends, because physical activities are also as important as academic learning for the overall development of teenagers. As they passing throw many physical and mental changes during their teen age.

However we should not neglecting the fact that if we repeat any work then it will be remembered for a longer time, so as in the case of homework also, if children do some homework at home then they will revise the studies which will be useful to clear the exam easily. Further academic knowledge is then vital thing for getting good job. But homework should be limited and will not use the free time of the students.

To conclude, I would say that home work is important for the better future of the children but not at the cost of taking children’s free time for doing homework only.