In many countries, traditional foods are being replaced by fast food. This has a negative impact on families, individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, in several nations western cuisines are overshadowing the value of traditional foods which are affecting the families, individuals and society. I largely endorse the given notion and the arguments favoring my contention will be enunciated in the impending paragraphs.

The foremost argument to support my view is, it leads clashes among the family members. When people go outside for junk food then they miss to spend quality time with their loved ones and this cause arguments within them. Allied to this, the saturated fats that this food involved could be the reason of various chronic diseases such as cardiovascular, diabetes etcetera and the treatment of this can misbalance the budget of the family. Eventually, it affects family and an individual directly.

Concomitantly, as the trend of new dishes has put impacts on all the conventional food businesses they are becoming economically week because of low market of these edible items. For example, a recent survey by Cambridge university revealed that theses food and beverages organizations faced a loss of 25, 00,000 million dollars in last decade just because of these street foods.

This diet, notwithstanding, is the way of time saving. This food not only be cooked easily but also within the few seconds, since it saves the time of the people in the prevailing fast moving era. That’s why most of the people preferring it in these days.

By analyzing, although its time effective point is beneficial for ones who are busy in their hectic life. I, however, believe that it has far more negative impacts than positive on the each and every aspect of the society in the way it the root of several detrimental diseases.