The amount of drinkable water for people is decreasing day by day. What are the reasons for this decline? What can be done to prevent or minimize it?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are compelling reasons of reducing potable water continuously. In this respect, the foremost one is overpopulation in metropolitan areas. This phenomenon of urbanization lead to excess usage of water by various activities such as washing vehicles, clothes, cleaning homes and utensils. Eventually, usable water is going to waste at vast as compared to normal rate. On the top of it, settled industries of chemicals, gases and goods dropping their solid and dry hazardous waste into natural resources as example in lakes, rivers and ocean. These ongoing processes of distinct sectors whether it is private organization or an individual (public one) not even deducting the ratio of available drinking water on earth but also polluting it.

Thus even although, issue of extinction of water is growing as a universal problem, there are several means and methods available by which both the government and an individual can limit this from worsening.