More and more people today are drinking sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons for this? What are the solutions?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this day and age, drinks consists of sugar has become popular among a majority of people. The impending paragraphs will enunciate the reasons responsible for the aforementioned issue and will also examine the possible ways to curb this.

To begin with one of the possible reason why most of the public preferring soft drinks is more and more socialization of people. In present scenario people do get together regularly due to this and they organize small parties to have enjoyment with their loved ones. There they go for cold drinks on general level, consequently, this increase the consumption in big mass. To cite an example, a recent survey of WHO revealed that around 75 million events were attended via 1.2 million citizens of USA in last year, where they had almost 65 million liter sweet liquid. Although, not only this but also advertisements and nominal costs of these beverage through distinct food businesses attracting a large count of individuals. As a result, rather than normal one, population finding their feet in this tendency.

Like each and every lock, undoubtedly, this problem has also key, in fact several. The first one is expansion of lucrative awareness regarding the side affects of sugar potable drinks should be done by the liable authorities in all the provinces of specific nation. This will tell about the chronic diseases that these products holds such as diabetes and obesity and the residents will become strict about their health. Apart from this, some restrictions need to be imposed on the industries; for instance, almost 29% GST (GOODS AND SALES TAX) need to be levied inspite of 18% on these items. Eventually,this will lead a drastic rise in the prices of goods and purchasing will decrease at some extent ,indirectly low consumption will occur.

To conclude, not doubt being drink in habit of highly sweet added liquor by huge part of surrounding people has become one of the concerning issue between the society; therefore it is the responsibility of the Government as well society to go hand in hand to dealt with this cause before it goes out of control.