In many workplaces, online communication is now more common than face-to-face meetings.Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, due to the advancement, every nook and corner of the world now has access of the internet and online work has become common among the workforce. This trend has far more pros than cons. The impending paragraphs will enunciate the reasons why the benefits of the aforementioned notion are more than the drawbacks.

One of the promising advantage of working online is, it saves time. When a worker is completing his duties by staying at home or any other specific place then he does not need to commute to the office regularly. Eventually, this saves time of a person. Allied to this, reduction in the expenses as person not going to pay for petrol, toll-tax, maintenance charges etcetera if he is not travelling additionally. To site an example, a recent survey by Cambridge University found that during the pandemic in 2020, almost whole world had worked on internet and was not visiting anywhere which led a decline in the monthly expenditure of a person about 25%

Apart from this, an employee not only saves his crucial moments but also invests it on his loved ones which foster strong bonds with family members. Moreover, he can manage his social life and gatherings as well.

What is more, notwithstanding, it cannot be forgotten that this tendency could lack the productivity among the staff for work. The reason behind it is, being at home or another place colleagues sometimes might not be able to concentrate on projects or assignments as they organize household activities as well simultaneously. For instance, share market dropped by 65% in pandemic situation, this happened because the traced stock data was not water-tight as they were working from home.

In conclusion, although this ongoing process may raise few demerits. I, however, believe the countless benefits of this cannot be overlooked; therefore a careful approach is need while disfavoring this view.