In many countries, women no longer feel need to get married. Some people believe that some women are able to earn their own income and do not require security a man cqn bring. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

'Marriage is not a noun; it is a verb. It is not something you get. It is something you do. So, think before you take this decision'. In the current time of technological advancement, one of the most pressing concerns is regarding this given topic that, getting married even after earning is necessity for women or not? I completely agree with the statement and shall explore some aspects in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, everyone in this advanced era wants their own freedom and rights. Nowadays, women are also moving ahead and are compatible with men. Moreover, they do not feel need for getting married because, they are earning and fulfilling their own needs and desires. However, in early time, most of the females were having mentality of getting married or either getting married early because, they were not educated enough but, now females are smart and educated and think that they are self sufficient. In fact, some women believe that marriage is a very significant decision and it comes with alot of responsibilities whereas, those responsibilities make their life busy and they are not able to enjoy their freedom.

Secondly, in many countries, some women have negative perception regarding marriage due to some problems which married women are facing now days. Although, there are some issues which will make anybody upset such as, dowry and domestic violence, etc. Dowry is the root of all the problems which is being faced by females. Additionally, after marriage groom's family pressurize the bride for dowry and harass her as well. For instance, a survey conducted by Hindustan times in which females were asked that what is the reason behind the thought of not getting married and the majority answer was due to domestic violence done with women after marriage.

In the Crux, as we have seen there are number of answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that either government should make stringent laws against this type of issues so females can change their perspective regarding marriage. Moreover, women should get married when they feel the urge to tie a knot neither under any sort of pressure because marriage is a sensitive matter.