Many criminals re-offend after they have been punished. Why do some people continue to commit crimes after they have been punished, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Controlling the criminal rate is pivotal to ensure the security of society; however, recently, there has been a huge problem that many offenders repeated their criminals upon having been released from jail or finished their punishments. This essay will provide both some compelling reasons and appropriate solutions to alleviate this issue.

The police observation and education are the most contributions to the criminal repeats of offenders. After experiencing being arrested, they know much more sophisticated methods to break the rules. Moreover, police have many things to focus on in lieu of observing them. Thus, it is easy for them to break the rule again without being suspected. Relating to education, almost criminals are not educated about their criminal acts or specific jobs that they could work after being out of jail. As a consequence, they do not aware negative influence of illegal actions they make for society. Besides, they do not have any skills or jobs to earn money for their future life. They, therefore, have no options to live except continuing committing crimes to have money for their life.

Returning to the method to prevent this situation, those who committed crimes should be not only managed more strictly but also educated about how to be a decent citizen. Police headquarter ought to list and accentuate concentration on those who committed crimes. Besides, they should be restricted to a specific area and managed by locals. Regarding education, criminals have to be trained some skills and particular jobs to ensure that they will have jobs after being punished. This action impact positively not only for society but also for the economy by introducing more and more employer for companies.

In conclusion, the observation of police and education are the prominent reasons for repeating crimes, thus, managing after having been punished and training them to be better citizens for society are the most suitable solutions.