Many governments think that economic progress is most important goal. some people, however, think that other types of progress and equally important for a country.

A government’s duty is to lead the citizens to a rule of prosperity and growth. The growth, which can be measured in several different categories, is for some governments based upon the economy. A lot of governments in the world feel bringing more financial capital into their country should be of utmost importance.

The economic growth contributes to a lot of other sectors while creating employment, increasing the income and purchasing power of a common man, and industrial growth. Banks can provide more loans at lower interest rates. With a flourishing economy, one can also expect the government to reduce the tax burden on people. Be it foreign or domestic, an investment in the country makes it stronger financially.

The economic progress, however, is affected by several areas that are often overlooked by these governments. These areas require ample, if not equal, attention when it comes to progress. Sectors such as effective governance, infrastructure development, and health care also contribute to a nation’s step forward. A faction of population suffers everyday while visiting government offices to get all kinds of necessary paperwork done. There is a huge sentiment of discontent among the people regarding these offices. The governance is needed to make effective by streamlining the processes. In rural areas, where electricity and healthcare are scarce, the infrastructure is needed to be set up which will ultimately contribute to human resource development.

I believe, the economic and all other growths are cross-linked. For instance, an economically stable country, can use the financial power to develop its rural infrastructure. On the other hand, a nation’s hassle-free paperwork and transparent governance policies will attract foreign industries to set up their plants and offices in the country. Neglecting these goals can also negatively affect the economy. Hence, as much as one sector is important than another, but one cannot bring stability unless it works hand in hand towards peace and prosperity.