many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

There is no doubt that governments around the world generally aim to boost their people's quality of life. Yet, myriads of them believe that the principal means to achieve this is to focus mostly on economics. This approach has raised opposing views claiming that other aspects of progress are as important. While there are valid arguments to the contrary, I personally believe that all kinds of development need to be given equal priority.

It is evident that economics play a key role in reaching a high quality of life. When people's minds are occupied by all their economic problems, they may not be capable of feeling hopeful towards future. Therefore less collaboration can be made by them to help their country progress in other aspects. A good example of this is my country where the economy is getting worse and worse every day. Statistics reveal that a multitude of people suffer from depression and the only thing they aim is just to earn enough money to make a living.

However, concentrating merely on economics cannot be fully effective while neglecting other factors. While economy should never lose its importance, other aspects such as social, cultural and technological ones need to receive equal attention as well. Undoubtedly, all aspects of progress are connected to each other like pieces of a computer. Therefore, when one piece does not work properly, the whole system will be down. To cast light on it, take country as an example. This country is well-known for its wealth, whereas women do not have the minimum right as a human and many of them put their life in danger in order to achieve freedom.

In conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that although a society cannot progress without a strong economy, other effective factors need to be equally taken into account to reach the highest standards.