many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

There are different opinions regarding this issue whether only economic improvement is necessary in a country or different types of improvements are essential as well as economic improvement. According to some statistics as former group might find some reasons to prop up their stance, the more logical is otherwise.

Some argue that economic growth benefit the society more than other developments due to the fact that it is the basic root in each society. They support their view as if a society has strong economy, it will improve in other types of progress too. For instance, economic recession in 2008 in the USA had damaging consequences to all countries around the world since it was the polar economy in the world. When economy is poor other kinds of progress cannot improve like tourist industry that almost certainly depends on people's economic conditions. Therefore, economy is the major step in this regard.

Opponents claim that other sorts of progress are important for two main reasons. The most significant factor is that they assist economy to grow like countries where educating people is the most vital factor as in future these educated people will help country's economy by useful decisions. For example, UK has one of the best education system in the world and it has the most famous economists. The second most important factor is growing healthiness among people. Countries which has healthy people both mentally and physically progress more than countries which are suffering from it. A tangible examples are Gambia and Madagascar which are the poorest countries in health and most of population suffer from malnutrition. Therefore, other factors are necessary to improve as equally as economy.

In conclusion, although some people argue economy is the most important factor that need to be developed, there are different types of improvements which are as essential as economy such as education and health.