Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Numerous government set their most crucial achievement as economic progress. But few citizens believe that other progresses are as important as economic one. This essay will show a comprehensive discussion of both views and illustrate my opinion about them.

Other types of progress are essential factors for a balanced development of a nation. Not just economic progress, citizens also need a good educational system, healthcare system and environment in particular as well as many others for their living standard . But, it is an undeniable fact that a number of governments focus mainly on economic development and forget other goals. As a result, their citizens suffer from harmful environmental condition . Take china as an example, their government have five-year plans, which mainly focus on developing their economic . As a result, China became the second biggest economy in the world but their people suffered badly from the environment. Beijing, the capital of China, is known as the metropolis with the worst air condition.

On the other hand, economic development is an indispensable task of every government. Without a strong economic foundation, other goals cannot be reached. A strong economy can be a huge stimulation to improve education and healthcare system. In a developed country, people have a lucrative income, they pay more tax and the government can allocate that money to achieve other progresses.

In conclusion, although it is undeniable that the main task of each government is to develop economic . We still have to be aware of other factors, especially the environmental condition for citizen to have a quality life.