Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

In this day and age, we are living in a world where raising children is a heated topic and often discussed. In some families, children are bought whatever they ask for and allowed to do what they want to do . From my perspective, I believe this is not a proper raising children way and it could cause numerous serious consequences when they get older.

Raising a child like the way I have mentioned before could never be a good way because of several reasons. One of them is that their parents will soon be exhausted. Parents have to buy children whatever they ask for. First, it can just be a doll or a ball. But as they grow up, the items a child ask for can be costly machineries such as a ps4 play station, helicopter toy or even the latest computer manufactured . Another reason is that when children can do what they want, it could be dangerous for them. Without any caution, they may want to try cigarettes, pots, drugs or even driving without a license,... which is harmful and can cause fatal death .

An extremely serious consequence I want to share is that future of this student type might not be bright . When they get whatever they want, as a result, they will be indifferent with studying or doing anything. In the future, when they grow up, they would have no motivation working, or even jobless . I assume that is a crucial problem to the society.

In a nutshell , it is better for children themselves to be under their parents control of what they buy and do. Or else, it could cause serious consequence to their future.