Many high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 percent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women. To what extent do you agree?

Some people reckon that companies should be required to hire female workers into manager positions since even though the workforce in many developed countries is mostly female, positions which play an integral part of companies are still filled mostly by men. I strongly disagree as I would contend that both men and women are bright applicants for these high positions, that is if they meet certain requirements posted by companies.

On the one hand, men are suitable for the top position in enterprises. To begin with, the male is mentally and physically capable of handling stresses in the workplace. The reason for this is that men do not often share their thoughts and feelings when working, in other words, they kept their problems for themselves and work it out without any assistance. Additionally, since men tend to sort out their difficulties on their own, this train them to be decisive when making a decision. As a result, companies can benefit from this characteristic of men whenever they face an urgent time. Finally, men are born risk-taker, they do not hesitate or fear whenever it comes to innovating.

On the other hand, the female can have an equally significant role as male when it comes to managing. Firstly, women are more intellectually advanced than men from an early age, and this helps them to obtain a lot of real experience. So having a well-paid job and progress rapidly in their career will be easier for women than men. Secondly, women are famous for their interpersonal skills which are the most essential skills that a manager need. Bare that in mind, the female is excellent in diplomacy, thus helping the company to flourish with profit.

In conclusion, both male and female can be suitable candidates for the manager position only if they earn it by meeting the requirements.