Most high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 percent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women. Do you agree?

It is argued that certain percentage of executive roles are needed to be reserved for females in the organisations given that there are more than 50 percent women force in numerous developed countries and majorly males are at the top most positions in many corporations. It is agreed that significant percentage of seats should be assign to ladies in any company. This essay will firstly discuss that the women should be equally paid for the same type of job as a man, and secondly the fact that girls now outperforming the boys in many universities; followed by reasoned conclusion.

Despite years of the same so-called "equal rights" to women in the workplace, they are still continued to be underpaid. Women having equal level of education and doing the same work with more dedication as their male colleagues, earn less money and this is unfair. As an illustration, in the recent study of Times of India it was observed that males earn 19% more as compare to females with same identical roles. However, this may be due to women taking maternity leaves and falling behind males.

This unfairness is compunded by the fact that women now getting higher grades in colleges and universty courses. Even previously in male dominated fields, like law and medicine, females perform outstanding and therefore be awarded with top roles. For example, girls recently outperformed male for the first time in UK law university. Despite this, employers should bear in mind that roles should be assinged on merit basis, rather than on gender.

In conclusion, women do deserve an equal share of good jobs available in market, namely because they are capable of doing the same job as man can do and they achieve higher academic standards than men at university. It is recommended that company should make their hiring practice fairer irrespective of their stereotype thinking.