Many manufactured food and drink products contain a high level of sugar, which causes many health problems. sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.

Sugar contains less nutrient value and it’s not the healthier way to consume more sugar in a day, although mostly processed food tends to contain added sugar which are risk factors for health, in this essay, I will discuss problems due to excessive use of sugar and their solution, I totally disagree the statement.

Firstly, sugar increasing a plethora of health risks in individuals, even though it is present in all types of processed food it only gives energy and containing carbohydrates and minimal nutrients so it causing obesity, hyperglycemia, diabetes which are mainly two types, it containing high fructose level which is not immersible and causes the disease to the children’s like excessive thirst, excessive eating frequent urination excessive amount damage the renal system, furthermore it affecting the elderly population skin changes, periarteritis to shoulder joint.

Consequently, if we want to curb the sugar level increment in price is not an exact solution because people who are rich can buy easily and who are poor face discrimination during shopping, moreover we can solve this problem by awareness. According to the world health organization consumption, 24 % of sugar in a day is good for the human being more than that can be a problem for our health system, for example, dieticians suggesting that there are many fruits and other food products we can consume this percentage from there so we have to deter the use of package food. The second solution is when we purchasing any type of food and beverages, we have to check the labels of how much sugar is in that product.

To sum up, there is a requirement of the awareness about consequences which happing due to excessive use of sugar and their solution which can be possible at the individual level, however, I personally not agree with uplifting the cost of the product.