Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people. Why is this the case and what can be done to attract more people to visit these places ?

It is true that people of many part in over the world pay more visited to the museums than historical places or local inhabitants. Although, there are some objective reasons for this, but they should addressed by attracting local people to the museums in some practical solutions.

There are two mainly reasons why museums and historical sites are preferred by tourists than local inhabitants. Firstly, its too familiar with local people. If it is not to change, people feel bored to visited the museums. Secondly, entrance ticket price are expensive with local inhabitants to afford to buy it. For instance,in “Sapa” mountains, Southern in Viet Nam, local people feel too disappointed about service fee. Furthermore, its difficult in their life to earn money and paying the cost of their living. It seem to be that its impossible that paying a part of their salary or a higher amount of money by local inhabitants for entrance tickets.

Authorities in some countries should discuss about some solutions to tackle this outstanding issues efficiently. Firstly, the museums had to invest in quality as well as refresh the exhibits instead of reducing in basic facilities. As a result, almost local people will be interested in this change. Secondly, historical relics need to open public free for local inhabitants. Without worrying about price tickets, people surrounding of the neighborhood will broaden knowledge about their culture and their home town.

In conclusion, although there are many obvious reasons lead to this trends. However, the authorities had to need a efficient policy in some aspects in order to attract more tourists.