Many museums charge for admission while others are free Do you think that the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages

A museum is a building in which artifacts and other objects of artistic or scientific interest are carefully preserved and presented to the public for education and entertainment. Some may argue whether or not a museum should sell an entry ticket to its visitor. In my opinion, I strongly believe that having admission charges can bring more benefits than drawbacks.

Although the museum with a free ticket policy may encourage more visitors from any social class to access these exhibits, it is noticeable that a museum is poorly run due to insufficient funds which would reduce the number of visitors or even close down the building. By charging an admission fee, the museum will gain various benefits. First, the museum will have money to operate effectively. It is far more sustainable to keep the standards of exhibits high thanks to the money they receive from ticket sales. Not only does it ensure that the museum will be well-managed by having sufficient staff to offer services, but it also covers the maintenance and restoration matter. From people’s perspective, paying an entrance fee will encourage visitors to have a responsibility not to violate the environment when they are experiencing art and knowledge.

Since museums are a fundamental part of a country’s cultural heritage, the entrance fee should be set at an affordable amount. Therefore it encourages local citizens to experience and study as well as promote tourism.

In conclusion, although I recognize that the museums' ticket selling can cause drawbacks, I believe that museums should have a stable fund to be operated and developed most effectively.