Many people are afraid to leave their home because of crime Some believe that more action should be taken to prevent crime While others feel that little action can be done to stop crime What is your view

In our present world there are more than enough organisations, facilities, equipment or people that can serve for people's security. Even though, not all the states' governments can provide their citizens with one-hundred-percent safety and it is obvious why people are afraid of leaving their houses. When it comes to how humans can forestall any kind of crime, all of the people have different and opposing points of view: while some of them believe there has to be taken more action, others state that not all the measurments can be afforded.

Given situation is particularly common in countries with high crime rates. On the one hand, the ones who think there have to be taken more actions, are right in some extent. The simplest and the first action that may, even if not completely, guarantee people's security is to install high-quality window and door locks. Next, governments can set or mend CCTVs and night lights in the places where they are absent or out of order. They can hold meetings and guiding lessons for locals in order to help them self-defence on a weekly or monthly basis. Moreover, administrations can encourage policee officers to work more hardly and decrease the level of crime rates with bonuses,rewards or prizes. The very people's acknowledgemnt of that government and police are trying for them is one of the main points to consider, because if the population itself does not have any desire to cooperate with the mentioned people, there will not be any offset or progress in the assigned task. Another important point is that children are ought to be brought up in the right way, so that in future possible unpleasant troubles could be prevented

I completely disagree with those who argue that a liitle actions can be carried out regarding to the cases of crime and their duration. Still, their opinion can be supported by several factors. There is no guarantee that all the cameras and night lights will be working all the time and those who are in charge of them will regularly inspect their serviceability; there is no warranty that police workers will act and serve with reponsible attitude; there is not any warranty that governments will provide humans with all demaned equipment and guidelines, mentioned above. We cannot either predict or guees the course of action of criminals. The lack of funding may be another annoying drawback. It is all true. Yet, if all the basic actions are observed, the crime levels can be minimised and to suspend people fear of leaving their apartmnets. Besides, worldwide organisations, such as UNO or UNESCO, could help with some of the problems.

To conclude, I strongly feel that more actions should be taken with regard to crime rates , even if they are not that high in all of the countries, considering people's attempt and feeling of responsibility of their own and each others' safety.