Many people believe that social networking sites such as Facebook have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society To what extent do you agree

Nowadays, everyone can fully agree that social networks like Facebook and others, have really penetrated deep into our daily lives. And when it comes to their negative impact on humans' personalities and society in general, different people agree with this to a certain extent.

Firstly, I am going to discuss SNS' negative impact on personas with relevant examples.The reasons for its negative affect may be very obvious for lots of people.Using social media people may jeopardize, first of all, their privacy, even if they have set high quality security settings.Alongside with this, usage of social networking sites can cause physical and mental health issues as well: users can feel depression, isolation, anxiety, somatic complains; people can cause awful incidents, basing their actions on wrong information that they have red and that is spread via Internet; or harm their vision, people can suffer disbalance in sleeping schedule or even suicide; they might become dependent on Internet devices and have problems with their abilities to study.Also, network inhabitants can create a platform for cyber bullying, even not realizing it.We may not notice that someone is spying us or stalking us, as well.

Secondly, for society it can be harmful due to next reasons, related with humans' isolation and increased level of crime: Internet and social networking media is comfortable,affordable and open source of people's private information.Anyone, who have a hacker skills (and even not having them) can easily find each private data - about our hobbies, what we enjoy, our friend list,where and who we live with, where we study and other finding like the counted ones above- if they want. As a result, it can be very useful and is good for illegals, who can use personal data for their own gains.Another reasons is that people are getting more and more adapted to interactions via the Internet, completely forgetting about face-to-face contacts and nice walks with favourite humans.

To conclude, due to the factors and reasons counted above, I particularly agree that SNS have had a great negative effect on personages and society, and hope that people will use it more carefully and with vigilance to elude the potential dangers and troubles I have mentioned earlier.