Many people are travelling to other countries. Why? Is it a positive or negative development?

Due to the global evolution, travelling or visiting other nations is increasingly becoming an obvious experience to many people. This essay would like to point out some reasons for this tendency, and in my opinion, I suppose this development brings about many advantages.

To begin with, because of the curiosity, people would love to discover and explore new regions. This allows them to embark on different lifestyles, intriguing experiences, and diverse traditions in the large world. As a result, these people not only could broaden their horizons, enrich their understanding but also entertain themselves after under pressure from working. Secondly, many people visit other nations in virtue of business purposes, which helps them to investigate the trade market and find out investment opportunities in new lands. Because of this, they could develop their products globally and create more profits thanks to those potential trips.

In addition, I believe that this is a great development for both individuals and nations. In terms of nations, the higher number of visitors registered in a country reinforces the growth in the tourism industry. For example, owning to many splendid tourist attractions and great services, Vietnam could boost its economy and attract more outside investors, which has a huge meaning to the civilization of this nation. Furthermore, to every individual, after these journeys, people might reshape how they see the world and find out new passions in their lives. For instance, after travelling to Thailand last year, I strongly made a decision to transfer my stable job- a teacher to my dream job because of witnessing an adventure and thrilling life of a local person there.

In conclusion, there are some underlying reasons for taking a trip to other nations nowadays, and I hold the view that this trend plays an indispensable role in every person’s lives and it also brings about a lot of benefits.