Many people believe the government should spend money on faster public transport. Others think that money should be spent on different aspects of public transportation, such as cost reduction and environment conservation. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people put forward the opinion that the government should build the speed transportation infrastructure. But there are strong counter arguments by a section of people who think that authority has to improve the road quality and find a way to save the country’s nature. I am of the opinion that this matter should be debated in light of several factors before any conclusion can be drawn.

First and foremost, high-speed public transports such as train, light rapid trains, trams are able to save people’s time. They can get to the final destination in one or two hours and spend their golden times with family or loved ones. For instance, the journey had taken ten hours from Almaty to Astana by Soviet unions designed old trains. Several years ago, Kazakhstan authorities have finished the rapid train railways. As a result, passengers are spending two hours between main cities of countries. People are not tired and less stressed after the voyage. They can dedicate the saved time to own development and read books or surf the Internet.

However, one point which I believe to be absolutely pivotal is the fact that high-speed public transport’s infrastructure costs billions of dollars. This money can be spent to ameliorate rural and urban car roads. Since high-quality roads reduce car accidents and death tolls. Also, the state has to destroy forests and natural resorts in order to build rapid railways. If the government is to save the country’s flora and fauna, they must propagandize bicycle sport. Moreover, the authority has to provide with more cycling roads and revolutionize healthiest and cheapest lifestyle.

In conclusion, although there are a number of different points of view regarding this issue, I claim that government should ameliorate car roads in order to decrease accidents. Moreover, states have to foster the nation’s economy, enhance GDP, reduce transport ticket price and then build rapid transports.