Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their countries. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to change this negative attitude towards international tourism?

Many individuals opine that foreign tourism brings negative effects to their countries. It is hard for tourists to acclimatize themselves with the culture of destination; however, be reversed, with strategic steps by a government.

There are several reasons for the resistance of the resident. Firstly, the way of the attitude of international tourists is often harmful to culture and tradition customs, since many tourists are careless and insensitive about their emotions and behaviours. For instance, "Isfahan" full of the holy historical place, inappropriate clothes and Failure to follow provisions will cause discomfort and anger among locals. Secondly, foreign tourists are often criticized for their contribution to environmental degradation. The waste disposal such as water cans, paper and so on by tourists, are the main factors leading to water, air & soil contamination.

Nonetheless, the negative impact of global tourists can be reduced by the government's awareness campaigns to explain the benefits of international tourism, as it contributes to the development of local people. today ecotourism is one of the essential financial sources for each country, this would not only create job opportunities but also boost the local economy. some countries in the world have any natural source to make money but they use of tourist facility to achieve this goal. A good illustration of this is Brazil. Additionally, the government must be provided information about the traditions and culture to foreign visitors through different media, such as roadside billboards and advertisements.

in conclusion, although international visitor had a bad effect on the traditions and customs of each county, the authority can provide the infrastructure which changes this negative attitude by highlighting the advantages of foreign visitors to their countrymen and get acquainted tourists to the native way of living.