Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their countries. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to change this negative attitude towards international tourism?

Many individuals opine that foreign tourists bring negative effects to their countries. It is hard for overseas visitors to acclimatize themselves with the culture of the destination. However, can be reversed, with strategic steps by a government.

There are several reasons for the resistance of the resident to tourists. Firstly, the way of the attitude of international tourists is often harmful to culture and tradition customs. Since many tourists are careless and insensitive about their emotions and behaviours. For instance, "Isfahan" is full of the holy historical place. Inappropriate foreign visitor clothes and Failure to follow provisions would cause discomfort and anger among locals. Secondly, foreign tourists are often criticized for their contribution to environmental degradation. The waste disposal such as water cans, paper and so on by tourists, are the main factors leading to water, air & soil contamination.

Nonetheless, the negative impacts of global tourists can be reduced by the government's awareness campaigns to explain the benefits of international tourism. It will be contributing to the development of local people. Today ecotourism is one of the essential financial sources for each country. This would not only create job opportunities but also boost the local economy. Some countries in the world have not any natural source to make money, but their use of tourist facility in achieving this aim. A good illustration of this is Brazil. Additionally, the government must provide information about the traditions and culture for foreign visitors through different media, Such as roadside billboards and advertisements.

In conclusion, although international visitors have a negative effect on the traditions and customs of each county, the authorities can provide the infrastructure which changes this position. This negative attitude by highlighting the advantages of foreign visitors to their countrymen and get acquaintance tourists to the native way of living.