Many people believe that it is easier to have a healthy lifestyle in the countryside. Other believe that there are health benefits of living in cities. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

While a number of perspectives incline towards that idea of being a city dweller attain healthier lifestyle, critics to it perceive that only living in rural areas can life be healthy. Both of these views are reasonable and will be elaborated in details in this essay.

Residing in metropolitans is deemed to provide a more robust way of living. First and foremost, these areas have a wide range of basic facilities and amenities. In other words, With the availability of healthcare services like hospitals, pharmacies or fitness centres, health of the citizens will definitely be ensured. Secondly, food imported to cities often undergo genuinely strict quality inspections; as a result, it is merely impossible for dwellers to consume food that may pose threats to their bodies. Apart from the above reasons, having all negative activities such as smoking and drug using banned from most public places, urban areas always constituted a safe place to live.

On the other hand, compelling reasons are also come up with by those who supports living in rural areas. Compared to cities, where the air is polluted with smog emitted from heavy traffic, the atmosphere in countryside is considered to be cleaner due to the amount of traffic is remarkably lower. Besides, in rural regions, very few entertainment venues such as bars and clubs are available. Therefore, people residing there are less likely to be immersed into negative and illegal activities leading to developing unhealthy habits.

In summary, cities and countries bring to inhabitants respective ways of life, and both are deemed to be healthy. However, if I were to pick between the two regions, I would go for the metropolitan areas as I believe that my life will be fully ensured for its many facilities.