Many people believe that learning a foreign language is a very difficult task. What are the most difficult things about learning a foreign language? What is the best way to overcome them? Explain and include your personal experience or knowledge of these

Nowadays, many people have the possibility to travel over the borders, to visit new places and to meet people from other countries; even more, in a developing world, many of us work for international companies and have to interact with colleges from all over the world. There is a need for a common language, so many of us have to learn a new language. There are many obstacles to overcome in the process of a language learning.

One of the biggest issue when someone is learning a new language is the need to practice what he has learned. To be more explicit, we have a lot of source to learn grammatical rules or to enrich vocabulary in any language, but for a better language usage, we have to speak the new language. For instance, a native speaker of the language that we would like to learn can be a good conversation partner.

Another major problem is the fact that the progress in learning of a new language must to be evaluated. More exactly, a teacher should evaluate a student if there is a real progression, or on which area should concentrate in order to improve his knowledge. Take me as an example, I always have felt that I need a professional feed-back for a real improvement in my English learning.

Thirdly, if someone did not have the opportunity or the inspiration to learn a language in the school, than it will be more difficult after years. Lack of time, energy and motivation can make foreign language learning even more difficult.

In conclusion, challenges such as usage of the language, evaluation of the progression in learning can occur during a foreign language learning, therefore it can be a difficult task. However, with a good leading by a teacher and motivation it can be realised.