Many people believe that mobile phones cause more harms than the benefits and that's why mobile phones should be restricted?

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons to support your viewpoint.

With the advent of mobile phone, our form of living, ranging from daily shopping to working with colleagues, has been revolutionised in numerous ways. While some pessimists argues that the overall impact to individual and society is detrimental, I personally defend for the antithesis. In this essay, I will elaborate my position by referring to some societal studies.

First of all, it is an indisputable fact that mobile phone provides us a myriad of information we need to facilitate our livelihood. This is because, coupled with the Internet connecting countless source of knowledge, this device allows free flow of information entailing weather reports, financial live statistic and breaking news. The prevalence of this kind of utilisation can be revealed in recent studies conducted by the Google Corporation, in which retrieving news constituted over 50% of mobile usages in last year. Consequently, with the immediacy provided by this invention, we can response quickly in our daily lives.

Further and more importantly, though, is the new form of communication enabling us stay close to our beloved ones. Although the establishment of long distance call places an opportunity for relating to those working in faraway countries, the exorbitant price accompanied perplex most users. However, having installed application like Telegram, we are likely to contact each other in a more affordable mean. Moreover, statistics from the Vodafone Corporation showed a persistent decline in the usage of the legacy technology, and concluded that the change ensues growth of these tools of instant messaging bundled on mobile phone.

In conclusion, I once again reaffirm that the emergence of mobile phone leads us to a better life by interconnecting people more effectively and placing the information at our fingertips. In the future, we are likely to see more innovative use of mobile phones regardless to any restriction.