Many people believe that reducing the speed limit is the best option for road safety improvement. Do you think there are other measures that could be in place? what are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Many may argue that the foremost solution of the secured transport system is attenuation of the speed of vehicles.

Though speed is the significant reason behind increasing road accident, I strongly believe that there are other detrimental phenomena, which is concerned with a road accident. This essay will assert both benefits and drawbacks with relevant examples.

undoubtedly, the impulse of the driver to increase the velocity of transport is a major cause of the traffic accident. If the driver abides by the rules of the speed limit, they would avoid the jeopardy of numerous street accidents. For instance, in 1993, the Canadian government took the initiative limiting the speed of the vehicle, which decreases the road accident significantly. However, there are other multifarious reasons than limiting speed, which exacerbates the road accident, should be initiated.

In my opinion, the government can take some fundamental initiative, such as the consciousness of people and license check, which is inevitable regarding this issue. Moreover, people can save by abiding the rules and regulation of traffic. To illustrate, in 2002, the Bangladesh government annihilate all the vehicles without a license, which result was amazing. In this way, the state can take some definite initiative in order to improve the safeness of the road.

In conclusion, various technic can help to enhance road safety and limiting speed is one of them. However, there is some other reason, which hinders progress, should handle more carefully.