Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization.

Why might this be the case?

What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Working for a company or dependency to the institution is sometimes rejected today, while people may select to be an entrepreneur or be their own boss. This essay will assert some reason behind this impulse as well as drawbacks.

Undoubtedly, people reject the institutional service when they do not get any job satisfaction or feel pressure to fulfill the target-oriented goal of the company. In addition, heavy workload also impedes their work-life balance. Consequently, things are always different for women, such as some company have not any maternity leave. For instance, one recent survey shows that working an independent environment make people motivated towards the work. In this way, people tend to leave the institutional affiliation and opt to be self-employed.

However, as being self-employed has some inconvenience, one may have a scare to accept the jeopardy to work on one's own. Sometimes, it has no perks or incentives, which makes people financially insolvent. Moreover, here also have the possibility that profit turns into an attenuation. For example, one of my friends leaves his profession for the expectancy of being self-employed and to become a millionaire. After some days he loses his capital and became frustrated. Hence, it is always not a better option, which may turn into an unsuccessful person in life.

In conclusion, though the trend is going to be self-employed today, which may have some cause relate to productivity and motivation, as well as it has some demerits. Furthermore, if people have no certain pressure or strict rules regulation, the output will probably double. However, the flexible working environment may cause harm to the profession.