Many people believe that reducing the speed limit is the best option for road safety improvement. Do you think there are other measures that could be in place? What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

It is often argued that the foremost solution for secured transport system is attenuated to the speed of the vehicles by the government. Though speed is the significant reason behind increasing calamity of the street, I strongly believe that there are other harmful phenomena, which is accountable for a road accident around the world. This essay will assert both the benefits and drawbacks with relevant examples.

Undoubtedly, the aptitude of the driver increases the velocity of transport, which is a major cause of the traffic accident. If drivers followed the rules of the speed limit, they would drop the jeopardy of many street accidents. For instance, in 1993, the Canadian government took the initiative to limit the speed of the vehicle, which decreased the road accident much. However, there are other multifarious events, which exacerbate the road accident than limiting speed, should be restrained.

In my opinion, the government can take into consideration some fundamental issues, such as, raises the awareness of people, frequent check of fitness and license to name but a few, which is inevitable regarding this factor. Moreover, people can save themselves by wearing safety belts while they are on the road. To illustrate, in 2002, the Bangladesh government forbidden all the vehicles without a license, which had an effective result. In this way, the initiative of the state can curtail the mishap in order to improve road safety.

In conclusion, various technic can enhance road security, and surely limiting speed is one of them. However, there is some other undeniable ground, which hinders the progress, also should conduct more carefully.