Many people believe that reducing the speed limit is the best option for road safety improvement. Do you think there are other measures that could be in place? What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

It is often argued that the foremost solution to the secured transport system is to attenuate the speed of the vehicles. Though speed is the significant reason behind increasing calamity of the street, I strongly believe that there are other detrimental phenomena, which is accountable for a road accident around the world. This essay will assert both the benefits and drawbacks with relevant examples.

Undoubtedly, the aptitude of the drivers, to increase the velocity of transport, is a major cause of the traffic accident. If the driver abides by the rules of the speed limit, they would eliminate the jeopardy of numerous street accidents. For instance, in 1993, the Canadian government took the initiative for limiting the speed of the vehicle, which decreased the road accident significantly. However, there are other multifarious events, which exacerbate the road accident rather than limiting speed, should be restrained.

In my opinion, the government can take into consideration some fundamental initiative, such as, to raise the awareness of people, frequent check of fitness and license to name but a few, which is inevitable regarding this issue. Moreover, people can save themselves by wearing safety belts when they are on the road. To illustrate, in 2002, the Bangladesh government annihilate all the vehicles without a license, which had an effective result. In this way, the initiative of the state can curtail the accident in order to improve the safety of the road.

In conclusion, various technic can help to enhance road security and surely limiting speed is one of them. However, there is some other undeniable ground, which hinders the progress, those also should conduct more carefully.