Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization.

Why might this be the case?

What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In present time, most of the people do not prefer to work as an employee for firms or organisations and they select the option to set up their own business. This is due to various reasons, which will be enunciated along with the drawbacks of being entrepreneur in the impending paragraphs.

The preliminary point behind giving the preference to become self-employed is independency from the supervise of boss. In organisations, people have to work under their boss and they have no other option regardless of obliged to follow the orders of their boss. In addition, workers also get leaves only for few days and sometimes they are not well-paid per their qualification , abilities, skills and working hours . So , due to these some reasons people opt to set up their own business to get rid from all the problems, which they face while working for any organisation. For embodiment, survey of employment organisation revealed that 40% employees abandoned their jobs and started their own business in year 2018 in India.

No doubt, entrepreneurship bestows freedom to people but it also has some cons, which comes along with it. Firstly, to establis business, investment is needed and people confronts number difficulties in the arrangement of funds and people have to do a lot of struggle for this. Moreover, abundance of risk also include in the set up of business as people do not know whether their business will be successful or not. For instance, if business man face loss instead of profits from their business then they would get into debt because they had invested capital in their business. Also, sometimes, people take loans for establishment of business and they have to pay it back with interest.

To conclude, people want to become self-employed because they want independency but along with it the fair of risk also increases due to the unknown possibility of success rate of person's own business.