many people believe that spending a lot of money on wedding is fine, while others completely disagree. discuss both views and give your own opinion and examples

Wedding is the most important part in a person life therefore everyone wants to do it perfectly.Some spend hefty on wedding as it is their life long dream and they can afford it while on the other side this practise put pressure on other families who are not economically wealthy.In this essay we will discuss both views the weather a big fat wedding is fine and everyone should abide by it or marriage should be done as per individual economic status.

Well in country like India wedding defines social status of person and hence many did not think to spent unrealistic amount of money to please society and embark their status on society, for example recently Asia's richest person Mukesh Ambaini's son weeding was held in Mumbai and the total expenditure is excepted to be more than 1 billion dollar.As he can afford such a high profile wedding so it does not affect him and also it becomes a memorable day for his son as well. Marriage is single largest function where all your relatives ,friend and families gather to celebrate your joy so everyone tries to please one and all by providing the best that they can and be a good host for everyone.

On the other hand due people who are not wealthy often get trapped in spending money beyond their limit to have a great weeding and for the same they tend to borrow money which makes them in debt for lifetime just for a single occasion. To honour the social stigma of big wedding often both families indulge in money dispute which in turn affect lives of everyone involved and ruin the life of people involved forever.the concept of dowry is still prevailing in India which add extra burden on parents and the daughters as they take it as a responsibility and take decision which my affect them in later life.

In conclusion wedding should be done according to economic status of both families and instead of spending money it should be given to bride and groom for their future needs so that they can be utilised it to secure their future instead of pleasing society.