In recent years, many small local shops have been closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shopping.is this a positive or negative develpoment?

Impact of modernisation is quite visible in our society althought it has brought many developments but it also has a drak side. Culture of shopping at malls have becaome a trend recently and has seen a steep increase which is affecting local shops as they are not able to match their prices and standards. In this essay we will discuss the impacts of this revolution which is affecting the local shops.

Intorduction of big shopping center in our era has led people to diverge from thier earlier go to shops towards new and improved habbits of buying regular things. Benefits of these malls are much larger rather the ealrier avilable markets, here we can shop all items at once and we do not have to travel to every other shop to filfill our needs. Along with the availibility all these centers are fully air condtioned which help buyers to spend more time in them without getting tired in the outer weather which can be harsh sometimes.We can have entraintment and food in these venues with all big brands catering to our needs.

Ealier established markets have products for every economic status but the standard were compromised, this was changed by intriduction of the new markets of modern world. Beter quality is provided along with resaonable price which benefits customer as product life is enhanced and no burden on their pockets. Local shops have estableished thier monopoly which was harming the society as the prices were decided by their authority which was not the exact evulation of the commodity.Though the impact to local markets has been widespread but still we haven't seen a large transforamtion from their end.

In conclusion although change is always diffcult in the begining but it is neccessary as it brings new direction for future genrations.