In recent years, many small local shops have been closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shopping.

is this a positive or negative develpoment?

People, these days prefer to buy there daily elementary items to buy from gigantic shopping centers or malls. In my opinion, it is a positive development that can help the city council to renovate the local shops area and turn it into some residential complex or community center.

Firstly, I believe all of us feel elated if we can purchase all our daily products from one center. In addition, it will save numbers of productive hours that individuals waste in hopping from one shop to another in search of a variety of the items. However, it will raise the demand for the public transportation to commute to these centers. for example, Noida authority permitted to open new mall named "Mall of India" in the same sector where many other shopping centers existed but this change attracted more people to this mall because it has all famous and luxury brands at one place. In addition, all cheap wholesale marts are opened under one roof which provides more options to people.

Secondly, It is proved in scientific research that if we show more options to the human they tend to like more items. Furthermore, if customers will like more commodity they will be interested to take more in numbers, and therefore it will aggrandize the economic status of the shop owners. In a recent survey by The Hindu, it is shown that the number of people in the shopping marts is on the exponential rise which is impacting positively the sale of shops among businessman.

In conclusion, purchasing the dietary from once place can be beneficial in the long run as it can help in saving an enormous amount of time which an individual could use in other tasks. Also, It will ameliorate the economic standard of shopkeepers by selling a larger quantity of products.