In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there.

What is your opinion about this?

In the 21st century, we, humans have broken our own record for exceeding 7 billion mark today and lifting up this mark to 8 billions or more in the next 10 years which is predicted by a few novel scientists. It is believed by a handful of people to initiate building the new cities in the countryside that can help us to provide more homes. However, some people are against this view and want to restructure our existing cities. In my opinion, we should start renovating our cities as soon as possible to accommodate the enormous numbers of people and fulfill their elementary needs.

First of all, as the soaring need of the houses in the cities, people are thinking to move towards the outer part of the city. Moreover, the construction companies are acquiring gigantic pieces of land to start colonizing people in there but we should impede their constuction with the help of a government and can support them to vertically scale up the cities i.e start building skycrapper which can allow more people to live in a less space. for example, the government in Hongkong does allow and give subsidies to construct more numbers of multistories building and, hence they are able to feed 50 millions population in the city itself.

Secondly, if we start taking the land in the outskirts which is primarily used to sow the vegetables, fruits and cereals then we will run short of daily eatry products or will start importing them. Furthermore, it will rocket the prices of such basic amenities due to which most of the people can't afford it. The countryside vegitation aids the environment to mitigate the pollution which inturn provides less polluted air to metropoltian areas . The countries like India has seen the drastic rise in the pollution level across it's metro cities in recent times because the government sanctioned the agricultural land to construction compaines for making new houses.

In conclusion, I would recommend that if we start creating our colonies everywhere then What our next generation will eat? Despite building homes in the outskirts people commute to the cities for grocery shopping, so it's better to scale up our cities now to make it sustainable for all the individuals and by leaving the thought to build the houses there which is ameliorating the ecosystem by reducing toxins in the air.