People are living in a 'throwaway society', using things for a short time and then throwing them away.

What are the causes of this?

What problems does it lead to?

Indeed, we are living in a society which relies on use and throw method. It is believed that more and more people are indulging themselves for it because it is cheap. Also, people, these days are in trend to follow each other which makes throwing away any product common. There can be several causes for accepting such trend in socities but we will be discussing a few and highlight the problems it can create if we uninterruptedly doing it.

The customers are using use and throw products because of their availability in market and they are inexpensive. This makes them to use the cheap product for a shorter time and once it is incapacitated they can throw it. Furthermore, it gives you the power to use a variety of things in shorter span of time which is great if you will bore by using the same items for a longer duration. For example, use and throw pen are cheaper and write much more by comparing it with the gel pen and their refills. China is the biggest player to manufacture these articles due to its low-cost production rate.

However, it is good to use a reasonable price product but Do you think it is good for the environment? If we are using low market materials for producing these commodities they will release more chemical in our surroundings which will have direct impact on our health. Moreover, they will need more resources to recycle because they will be condemn in a shorter time. It will create a gigantic amount of waste which will need more dumping landfills. It was published in the Times of India that certain organization is trying to sell cheap spurious smart watches, they are made of cheap plastic and can cause cancer on exposure to the skin for a few months.

In conclusion, We all know that maintaining the standard in society is significant by buying distinct watches, shoes, and clothes, etc. but is it necessary to buy at lowered and cheap quality, that day is not far when we will start taking precautions with these articles as we are doing with plastic polythenes. Buy Eco-friendly and save the environment.