Many people decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it This they argue leads to a more satisfying working life To what extent do you agree with this view What other things can people do to have a satisfying working life

A significant proportion of people choose their area of work at an early stage of life. They believe that by preparing well in advance, their career could be made much more promising with enormous satisfaction. Though majority consider it to be a positive approach but rest might have different perception about satisfaction.

Around the globe it could be witnessed that, for challenging work profiles such as to be a doctor, children start preparing before time. This enable them to grab the seat among reputed institutions which are less in number. All this is not easy to achieve, for an instance there are less than 1500 seats available in India among medical colleges and from lacks of aspirant those who had struggled hard could meet their goal. Moreover, with wise planning they become what they want and earn enormous perks, with huge respect from society, which leads to great sense of satisfaction.

On the opposite angle, some people accord that satisfaction is independent of prior planning for a particular work domain.They believe that healthy environment or may be an inspirational boss would eclipse the challenges of working in an irrelevant profile, inturn making work more enthusiastic. Other than this, for few people satisfaction may vary with time. As an example, Mahatma Gandhi had sacrificed a lot to achieve his childhood dream of becoming a lawyer. His sound knowledge and early age preparation made him eminent personality of his domain with huge rewards, but he left all this as his satisfaction migrated from lawyer towards fighting for independence of the nation.

To recapitulate, it can be implicated that though for good proportion of people prior preparation leads them to achieve highly satisfying work profile but for others it may depend on the situation or directly proportionate with time.