Many people support use of animals for testing medicines for humans. Others believe it isn’t appropriate to use animals for such experiments. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there are several people advocate using animals as testing subjects for pharmaceuticals, whereas the others are against of that kind of treatment to animals. This essay is going to describe two stated sides and give personal opinion.

On one hand, it is supported that animals should be used for medicines' experiments. As medicines hold a crucial role in improving humans' health, they should be tested in advance before being used as illness treatments. However, there is no evidence that can assure those medicines will be effective or not; therefore, animals are perfect guinea pigs for the research. Another point is animal use in medical studies and experiments is needed since researches are able to see the effectiveness of drugs or medicines easily. Tiny rodents, such as mice, are suitable for testing high-dose drugs, because their biological organs are more simple and not difficult to observe via X-ray machines compared to humans' complicated systems.

On the other hand, numerous people are anti-animal use, they believe such treatments towards animals like that are unacceptable. It is likely because of how research on animals nowadays has become more violent and grotesque. There are various laboratories where humans abuse and conduct tests or alterations to their outside features as well as internal organs, which are prohibited by the law. If this terrifying practice continues, the number of animal species will experience a dramatic downfall. In addition, it is also unsure whether a medicine that works on animals can have the same effect on man. For instance, a drug is injected into a lab rat and it cures the rat's sickness successfully, yet it still remains skeptical that the drug can also be applied for humans. If not, then it will be an enormous waste of money invested in countless useless experiments, and the use of animals will be in vain.

In conclusion, although animals play an essential role in testing and developing humans' medicines and drugs, I strongly believe that such behaviors towards animals like that are inappropriate and gruesome.