Nowadays some people think that public libraries are not necessary, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion and examples.

In this modernized era with the accelerated speed of technology development, people believe that it is unnecessary to construct public libraries, whereas several people oppose that idea. This essay is going to describe two given perspectives and state personal view.

On one hand, public libraries are thought by people to be redundant. It is likely because the presence of technology and the Internet has caused libraries to lose their sparks. People can search for what they want on the Internet and countless other online platforms, such as Wikipedia or Oxford Dictionary. Therefore, the number of people visiting community's libraries has reduced dramatically. Another point is travelling to a library can be time-consuming and exhausting. If a person desires to seek for an economy book, yet the nearest library is too far away, he will likely prefer to search information on the Internet.

On the other hand, advocates of libraries have a contrasting view. Although the Internet allows users easy-access and countless information sources in a nick of time, libraries' knowledge and books are far more reliable. These days, there are self-appointed experts and professors upload different information in several fields, yet they have not been proven to be accurate. In libraries, almost every piece of data contained in the books of those places is trustworthy and factual. In addition, libraries provide a peaceful and quiet atmosphere which can be beneficial. University students need silence to concentrating on writing their dissertations, entrepreneurs demand quietness to finish their business assignments. Only libraries can reply to those demands.

In conclusion, despite how technology has developed and has granted humans opportunities to get access to information quickly, I believe strongly that public libraries are essential to the ones who look for reliable contents and the tranquility libraries have to offer.