many people think that to become a successful specialist, it is better to choose a career early in life and never change it later. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that an early identification of a career and following it unchanged is a better way to become successful professionals. I strongly disagree with this point of view.

On the one hand, it is accepted that choosing job early and keep it stable can benefits people’s career. Firstly, people who determine their only career at a very young age, have more time to train career’s required skills and stay focus to master it. For example, Roger Federer – the greatest tennis player of all time, has been taken his first shot at 3 years old, which equips him complete sets of tennis skills and contributes to his success as a world champion at 20 years old. Secondly, by remaining loyalty with the chosen job, people can not only obtain deep related knowledge and experience but also gain full trust and satisfaction from the organization, which provide them undeniable opportunities for moving up their career ladder.

On the other hand, sticking with an early and only job is not always a good choice. The first drawback is that people at an early age, cannot have competent understand the job market and their future job, therefore, their decision tend to be affected by parents. Consequently, people may find it boring and lost their motivation if they still keep walking in others’ shoes. In addition, without changing a job, workers can hardly face new challenges which should help them to discover their hidden abilities and figure out the job which they can do the best. For example, founder of world-renowned fast food brand – Harlan Sanders who only found his successful path when opening a restaurant after retiring from his whole life job - shop assistant.

In conclusion, while it is important to find a future career soon and keep it for life, I would argue that people should take consideration carefully when choosing a future career and do not hesitate to change it.