many people think that to become a successful specialist, it is better to choose a career early in life and never change it later. Do you agree or disagree?

There are differing views with regard to getting a stable job. While many people believe that doing one type of job during a whole career life is the best way to become a successful expert in the chosen field. I strongly disagree with this point of view for some reasons.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that doing same jobs brings employees many considerable benefits. Firstly, getting work early after graduate and staying in the same work for life help workers to gain deepest knowledge and experience which not only allow them to rapidly move up in their career ladder but also earn fully respect from the organization for their professionals and contributions. Accounting, for example, is a kind of job that always requires for long-experienced staffs and an accountant who works for a company for long is highly appreciated and has huge promotion opportunities to become a head officer or even financial manager. Secondly, high job satisfaction in term of working environment will easily be obtained by working in the same position for the same company since workers get used to with workplace atmosphere, colleagues, and boss which in turn place great contribution to people successful career.

On the other hand, there are several disadvantages of having a job early and keeping it for the rest of working life that should not be ignored. Actually, people may not know their best working capacities when they are just graduated. Therefore, only by trying and changing jobs, they can discover themselves and figure out their best suitable career to persuade. In fact, there are many people who succeed in the fields that are not their first choice such as Tam Dang, a very famous successful marketer in Vietnam, who first started his career as an accountant. Additionally, changing jobs creates great chances for employees to learn different knowledge and experience that broaden their horizons for a successful career and to open their relationships by getting more colleagues which all may not be obtained by doing the same position.

In conclusion, although some pros of having the same job for life, it is more reasonable for people to not regularly but sometimes changing their career as a way to explore themselves.