Many people think that fast food companies should not be allowed to advertise while others believed that all companies should have the right to advertise What is your opinion

Consumption of fast food has increases immensely in last few years. Some people opine that companies should not advertise such unhealthy food items, whereas others argue in favor of rights of speech and freedom for everyone. I believe, everyone has a right to say what they want, it is an individual's choice whether to consume such products and pay attention to such ads or not.

Advertisement is one of the biggest strategy for a company to attract more consumers. Every company has a right to introduce their product in the market through advertisement, regardless of it's negative or positive effect on the people. The ads a company creates are quiet fancy and tempting showing the flavors and images of foods that makes mouth watery. It attracts large number of people, especially young people. For instance, companies like Lays, makes an advert showing packet of chips having surprise toy inside, this attracts children and they end up buying and eating such unhealthy food items.

On the other hand even if the company do not advertise their product, people will not stop eating fast food. As junk food, is delicious to mouth and quick to grab people will be attracted to it any ways. McDonald's is one of the leading food chain in the fast food industry, it mostly serves different variety of burgers and chips, that only contribute to obesity in people. Even though this fact is know by everyone, people still prefers to consume such food by their choice. Also, stopping companies from promoting their product is no ones right.

In conclusion, even though fast food have negative effect on an individuals health, it is ultimately a choice of people whether they want to have it or not. No company is forcing anyone to grab a bite of their food. It is a right of the company to market their food products as everyone has a freedom to speak for themselves.