Many people think that important things in life are mostly free or
cannot be bought. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give
your own opinion and examples from your own experience
While the majority of people believe that the sense of happiness is
associated directly with the wealth, others, however, think that not all
belongings in our life are salable. I agree with the very belief, to some
extent, but I also feel that these days money is playing an important role in
our life lives as well.
Of all properties that human beings are able to produce by money, almost
nothing would be more inaccessible than health. It cannot be bought or
renewed easily. The leader of Libya, for example, who was famous for his
Immeasurable wealth, failed to cope with his cancer after spending a lot of
money, and finally left no choice but to bless God to be cured.
Likewise, happiness and well-being cannot be purchased and valued by
money. There is an array of examples of the wealthy enjoying various
properties, but in fact, they do not have a sense of belonging to their
family gathering time.
Nevertheless, we should not neglect the fact that the role of money in some
parts of our lives is taken for granted. In today`s unstable economy, an
owing house has become an area of focus for most of the people; therefore,
those being on a tight budget may face depression or hopelessness.
Moreover, the definition of life satisfaction has been changed and gone are
the days when people used to be content with just, for instance, family
reunion or feel healthy. Owing luxury properties
such as cars are now seen as a status symbol and drive people to be more
materialists and acquisitive.
To sum up, in view of the above mentioned, I think the importance of being
healthy as well as having the feeling of belonging would be priceless,
although affordability to buy properties like a house would be important
nowadays and can cause strain for people if they fail to afford it.