some people believe that parents should teach their children how to be healthy and have a balanced diet. Others, however, think that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is true that children must be informed about the danger of unhealthy lifestyle. Some people are of the opinion that parents should shoulder responsibility for informing children about improving their health and nutrition; however, others turn completely this responsibility toward schools. There are valid arguments on both sides which we will discuss now.

On the one hand, supporters of teaching healthy lifestyle at schools cite the significant role that schools can play in this case. During the school time, almost all of children keep in mind more pieces of advice as a result of school disciplines imposed, ranging from bringing a specific school meal to clipping long nail. Consequently, by the passage of time students get used to having a healthier life. The supporters add that by placing more information into the student course syllabus about how they can enjoy a healthy body, children will be learned not only their core objects but also about improving their health, leading to children acquire general knowledge in their body.

By contrast, proponents of teaching children healthy lifestyle out of schools claim that it is parents` responsibility because only by parents would their child be able to lead a healthier life. As children spontaneously imitate their parents as a role model, parents` lifestyle would place a direct influence on children`s health. In other words, in no way are children used to living in a healthier manner when their parents themselves have, for example, unbalanced diet or spend sedentary lifestyle.

To sum up, in view of above mentioned, it seems to me that both parents and schools respectively as an indoor and outdoor trainer should go hand in hand to inform children about health.