Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be healthy and have a balanced diet. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this.

Promoting good health is essential for children towards his own well-being. At home, parents should teach their children about the importance of eating a balanced diet. Children ought to learn healthy lifestyle from parents and that would make a healthy nation. However, others believed that school is the best place to learn this. This essay will examine both sides of the arguments.

There is no doubt that parents have great responsibilities in their children's diet and health. First, is to make healthful food choices. Since they are the one who provide meals, it is their responsibility to ensure these meals are nutritious and healthy. Secondly, parents should encourage their children to avoid junk foods and sugary snacks during the day. Giving emphasis on what foods to be avoided and serving a variety of foods with fruits and vegetables every day.

However, a school has a lot to offer that covers many aspects of promoting a healthy lifestyle and balanced diet. Health education has always been a part of school curriculum which helped children understanding the importance of having a healthy diet and developing healthy eating habits. Children are exposed to a variety of health themes in school such as disease prevention, physical activity and nutrition to raise healthy behaviours. In addition, they have useful tools and resources offered as part of the lesson. For example, kitchen and food garden lessons at school that connects students to the healthy lifestyle. Moreover, a school has broad health topics including nutrition guidelines, physical fitness that elicits health promotion.

On balance, having considering both sides of the issues, although parents have the ultimate responsibility to their children about healthcare and balanced diet, I would agree that school is the best place to learn healthy habits and proper diet. Parents should continue encouraging their youngster to make healthy food choices while school teaches them everything how to improve children's health.