Many people today, especially in the developed world, are choosing to have fewer children, or none at all. Why is this happening, and do you think it is a good trend?

It is irrefutable that a notable quantity of modern citizens, especially the ones from industrialized countries, are having the tendency of giving birth to fewer children when compared to their predecessors. Several other even choose to be childless. From my perspective, this phenomenon results from various causes and can be considered as a positive trend

To initiate, there is a variety of explanations for people to have no interest in becoming parents or have fewer babies. One fundamental justification is due to the modification is the societal structure. There seems to be evidence that the antiquity tends to emphasize more on the human powers, which illustrate through the fact that the most work was accomplished manually. Therefore, people need to have numerous children to fulfil the shortage of labour within a community. Nevertheless, since the current society in the developed world is the intelligent-orientated ones with the manual occupations are gradually being automated, quality, instead of quantity, of labours is now the prerequisite concern. Therefore, a family with many children is no longer necessary.

On the other hand, having fewer or non-children can bring plenty of advantageous impacts on the developed world. The first and foremost benefit is that it can be the first step to solve modern problems. It is not unreasonable to suggest that the majority of nerve-wracking issues such as environmental deterioration or shortage of natural resource are originated from overpopulation. Consequently, having fewer or non-children is synonymous with diminishing the population density and thereby making a great contribution to tackle these aforementioned hassles. Furthermore, parents with fewer offsprings can be better nurturers. By the way of exemplifying, bread-winners in multi-child families allegedly need to spend more time at work in order to have financial sufficiency to foster their children and thereby resulting in the lack of attention and parental guidance

In conclusion, many people are choosing to have fewer or non-children due to the transformation in social structure and this is a good trend as it helps to solve problems related to overpopulation as well as allow parents to be better nurturers