Many people today, especially in the developed world, are choosing to have fewer children, or none at all. Why is this happening, and do you think it is a good trend?

It is irrefutable that a notable quantity of modern citizens, especially the ones from industrialized countries, are having the tendency of giving birth to fewer children when compared to their predecessors. Several other even choose to be childless. From my perspective, this phenomenon results from various causes and can be considered as a positive trend

To initiate, there is a variety of explanations for people to have no interest in becoming parents or have fewer babies. One fundamental justification is that they want to put every possible effort of them into their occupation. It does not seem unreasonable to claim that having babies is synonymous with people need to spend an enormous amount of time within a day taking care of them. Therefore, demanding work schedule which often made modern citizens snowed under heavy workload does not allow them to have numerous children. Furthermore, the negativity from the workplace may have profound impacts on the relationship of one, hence they are tying the know later in life. Hence, it is understandable that these people will have a low birth rate

On the other hand, having fewer or non-children can bring plenty of advantageous impacts on the developed world. The first and foremost benefit is that it can be the first step to solve modern problems. There seems to be evidence that the majority of nerve-wracking issues such as environmental deterioration or shortage of natural resource are originated from overpopulation. Consequently, having fewer or non-children can diminish the population density and thereby making a great contribution to tackle these aforementioned hassles. Another plus point that is worth considering is that parents with fewer offsprings can be better nurturers. By the way of exemplifying, bread-winners in multi-child families allegedly need to spend more time at work in order to have financial sufficiency to foster their children and thereby resulting in the lack of attention and parental guidance

In conclusion, many people are choosing to have fewer or non-children due to the transformation in social structure and this is a good trend as it helps to solve problems related to overpopulation as well as allow parents to be better nurturers