Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

The necessity of subjects related to art has been a matter of controversy for quite a long time since while several people, including me, support the idea that art plays a pivotal role for youngsters, numerous others considered it as a merely bootless errand. Two different standpoints will be addressed in this essay

On the one hand, there is a variety of beneficial impacts of art subjects on children at school. One fundamental benefit is that it is extremely advantageous to boost young people's mental abilities. It does not seem unreasonable to suggest that participating in aesthetic courses not only offers children an opportunity to accomplish plenty of valuable knowledge but it also improves creativity and innovation of a child in leaps and bound. By the way of exemplifying, art classes are allegedly made a great contribution to developing emotional intelligence (EQ) of youngsters, which irrefutably essential for their future career path. The other advantage which is worth considering is that it allows people to discover potential talents in a more straightforward way. There seems to be evidence that teaching arts at school provide more chance for children to show their inherited capability, therefore, a more proper training schedule can be established

Nevertheless, one could claim that the art subjects is nothing more than a waste of time due to various reason. First and foremost, as the school time is limited, children should learn subjects that more relevant to their future occupations rather than arts, especially the academic ones including science or business. This, in some aspect, will have greater attribution for the fruitful profession of the child because they help children to pass university entrance examination with flying colours. Furthermore, for ordinary people except the ones working in relevant majors, arts often be misinterpreted as superfluous since they are of the mindset that art has no participation in the advancement of humankind and society and it is more like a hobby than a professional field

In conclusion, while several people hold the belief that art subjects are necessary as they boost children's EQ and help to discover hidden talents. On the other hand, besides the limited school time, numerous others consider arts as a waste of time due to their shortage of practical appliances