Many people use distance-learning programmes (study material, post, TV, the Internet, etc.) to study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefits of attending college or university. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about two kinds of learning methods. However, whether we should study through distance-learning programmes or go to university, college has caused heated debate. In my view, traditional method is apparently more beneficial.

First, it is obvious that universities or colleges help students gain more essential abilities rather than acquiring knowledge. This is because, with the guidance of different brilliant professors, learners also get practical and professional skills such as problem solving, critical thinking, which are crucia...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.