In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion?

Due to the ever-growing population, rural areas are the only solution to construct houses. However, some people state it is a necessity to preserve the remote areas, which means not to build new houses there. In my view, rural areas should be protected and encourage people to construct multi-storey buildings and shared homes for a growing population.

To begin with, the countryside should be preserved safely because this is the only regions to become farmlands for harvesting to feed the nation, so, forming lands never transformed into constructing new homes or industries. Despite this, stimulate people to build several-story apartments for convenient livings; therefore, new constructing sites could be utilised for agricultural purposes.

Moreover, to preserve forests for natural habitats, remote areas should not be touched, such as building new homes or logging companies. Forests are the main responsible for rains which are a fundamental necessity for human survivals and growing crops vigorously; consequently, if the rural areas were utilised for constructing houses, drought and famine might be seen. As a result, regardless of building homes in remote regions, better encourage people to have shared houses or rented apartments. For example, last year the Indian government intercepted Non-governmental organisations who tried to purchase an area in the countryside for building modern houses because that is the only area for some local Habitat. Therefore, NGOs were permitted to increase vertical buildings.

In conclusion, rural areas must be protected; otherwise, severe consequences of famine and drought might occur, and solutions are many like encourage people to construct multi-storey buildings and shared homes, despite constructing them in remote regions.